REVIEW | MAC LIGHTSCAPADE MINERALIZE SKINFINISH + GIVEAWAY

REVIEW | MAC LIGHTSCAPADE SKINFINISH + GIVEAWAYI think it’s safe to say that highlighting (or strobing) is taking over the beauty world. And I’m not against it to be honest. I love a good highlighter, it’s an essential step in my daily make-up routine. Despite this, I didn’t own that many highlighters. It’s pretty hard to find pretty highlighters when you’re as pale as me, ’cause most of them just don’t show up on my skin. But today I found a highlighter that’s perfect for all of those white trash bitches like me (lol). It’s the MAC Cosmetics Lightscapade Mineralize Skinfinish and you don’t even wanna know how hard it was to get my hands on this baby, but now I finally did!

 

Packaging

REVIEW | MAC LIGHTSCAPADE SKINFINISH + GIVEAWAY REVIEW | MAC LIGHTSCAPADE SKINFINISH + GIVEAWAYI always start reviewing with the thing you see first: packaging. MAC Cosmetics recently updated all her Mineralize Skinfinishes packaging. At first I didn’t like their new packaging at all, but now I kinda started liking it anyways. Typical, haha. I think it’s handy that the packaging is black and transparant, because this way it’s still very minimal and clean + you’re still able to see the product.

 

SWATCHES

REVIEW | MAC LIGHTSCAPADE SKINFINISH + GIVEAWAYSwatch time! MAC Cosmetics claims that this is a luxurious powder with 77-Mineral Complex that adds highlights to the face and body. The colour described by MAC is a soft candlelit beige with multidimensional shimmer. Woohoo, that’s sounds pretty exciting, doesn’t it? To be honest, I have to agree with them. I think this highlighter is the perfect candlelit coloured highlighter, with a little bit of a light pink undertone. The highlighter has a lot of different kinds of coloured ‘swirls’, which makes it multidimensional indeed. And look at the pigmentation, love it! So again, perfect for those fair skintoned girls like me!

 

BEFORE & AFTER

REVIEW | MAC LIGHTSCAPADE SKINFINISH + GIVEAWAY REVIEW | MAC LIGHTSCAPADE SKINFINISH + GIVEAWAYREVIEW | MAC LIGHTSCAPADE SKINFINISH + GIVEAWAY Now it’s time for some before and after photos! In the first picture you can see my face without any highlighter on (only foundation, contour & blush) and in the second and third picture you can see me wearing Lightscapade in different angles. As you can see, this highlighter adds a bit of ‘whiteness’ to my face, instead of only shimmer which most highlighters do. That’s definitely the biggest plus of Lightscapade. Also love how good the undertone looks with my skin. In my opinion this is a perfect match!

 

FULL FACE

REVIEW | MAC LIGHTSCAPADE SKINFINISH + GIVEAWAYNow it’s time for some full face make-up pictures. I think this highlighter adds the perfect glow to my complexion, just like a candle would do in the evening! It’s also a fuss free product – sometimes highlighters can be too heavy if you apply them kinda intense, but this one stays pretty natural, even if you apply a lot of it. And there isn’t too much shimmer either, which makes it look even more natural.

 

YAY OR NAY?

REVIEW | MAC LIGHTSCAPADE SKINFINISH + GIVEAWAYSo would I recommend this highlighter? It depends. If you have a fair to medium skintone, Lightscapade would be amazing on you. If you’re darker, I would definitely skip this highlighter, because it would look way too chalky on you. The pigmentation of this highlighter, although it is pretty light, is very good. It’s a bit powdery, but nothing major. I love the undertone and the sheen of Lightscapade and I think this highlighter will last you FOREVER. Not kidding you, haha. So yeah, this is definitely a yay for me!

 

By the way, I’m also giving away one MAC Cosmetics Mineralize Skinfinish Lightscapade highlighter for you guys too! In this video I’m explaining a bit more about this giveaway (+ my new blog) in this video. The rules are very simple though:

This giveaway is open worldwide until 10-09-2015. Good luck to you all!

 

REVIEW | MAC LIGHTSCAPADE SKINFINISH + GIVEAWAYThis highlighter does not only look stunning in the pan, it’s also stunning on your skin, especially if you’re really fair like me! My highlighter collection is slowly expanding – finally – and this is definitely a good addition to it. I know it’s very hard to get your hands on this baby, but if you have the chance to get it, buy it! Or just participate in this giveaway ;). Talk to you soon guys!

WHAT’S YOUR FAVOURITE HIGHLIGHTER?

xo Lilia

Share:

43 Comments

  1. August 21, 2015 / 08:06

    Oh, hele mooie highlighter! Geeft je echt een prachtige glow. Ik doe heel graag mee aan de giveaway!

  2. August 21, 2015 / 09:43

    Wauw, wat een mooie highlighter zeg!
    Staat je prachtig! Je nieuwe blog ziet er trouwens ook top uit.
    Ik maak heel erg kans op deze beauty!
    Volgde je al via beide kanalen.

    Liefs, Lieke Biemans

    • Lilia
      Author
      August 23, 2015 / 09:58

      Dankjewel Lieke! xo

  3. August 21, 2015 / 10:52

    Aaah super leuk! Ik doe mee! Ik wil al zo lang een highlighter en deze is echt mooi! xx

  4. August 21, 2015 / 10:53

    Ik ben de laatste tijd echt helemaal in de ban van highlighters ;-). Mijn favorieten zijn NARS Albatross en de MAC Cream Colour Base in Pearl, ik heb de indruk dat die laatste niet zo heel erg bekend is maar dat is absoluut onterecht. Pearl is echt prachtig! Lightscapade zou een mooie toevoeging zijn dus ik doe graag mee, ik volgde je al overal!
    Jana recently posted…MAC Matte lipstick in Mehr

  5. August 21, 2015 / 13:08

    Ik doe mee!
    Hij lijkt me echt super mooi!

  6. August 21, 2015 / 13:35

    Wat een mooie highlighter. Zelf heb ik ook een lichte huid, dus ik zou deze graag aan mijn stash toevoegen. Ik volg je inmiddels (onder nagelsmetstijl en Charlene vd Vorst)
    En als ik niet win, heb ik er iig een leuke blog om te volgen bij!!!

  7. August 21, 2015 / 18:31

    Wauw, wat een prachtige kleur πŸ˜€ Ik ben echt bleek, dus ik doe zeker mee aan deze winactie!
    Ik volgde je al op bloglovin en volg nu ook je youtube kanaal πŸ™‚
    Laura – Dagelijkse hap recently posted…Douglas Free Samples

    • Lilia
      Author
      August 23, 2015 / 10:07

      Dankjewel! xo

  8. missamelie
    August 22, 2015 / 02:22

    Hello!
    Congratulations for this new moment in your life. I’m sure that I’ll love every single post and video. I’ve watched the video and I was touched when you were talking about goals and achievements.
    My favorite highlighter is Soft and Gentle ( but I can’t wait to try lightscape as it seems to be perfect)..

    • Lilia
      Author
      August 23, 2015 / 10:08

      Aw thankyou so much! <3

  9. Denise Chong
    August 22, 2015 / 16:41

    Loving the highlighter this summer! Lightscapade has always been one I’ve wanted to try, so I’m definitely entering this giveaway xx

    My favourite highlighter is Laura Mercier Matte Radiance Baked Powder in Highlight 01! It’s so glowly looking without being sparkly in the least. If you haven’t tried it you definitely should!

  10. Nicoleta Alexandra Badea
    August 22, 2015 / 17:12

    done!
    Bloglovin: Nicoleta Alexandra
    Youtube: Nicoleta Badea
    My favourite highlighter is NARS ALBATROSS because the texture is soft and silky and looks so natural on the skin.

  11. August 22, 2015 / 21:52

    Prachtig! Ik volg je via beide acc.
    Waag graag een gokje πŸ™‚

    Liefs Maureen

  12. August 23, 2015 / 08:43

    Wat een mooie highlighter! Ik doe heel graag mee!! Ik heb alle stappen gedaan

  13. August 23, 2015 / 10:39

    Wauw, de highlighter is prachtig! Ik doe heel graag mee om er ook eentje te winnen, hihi.
    Joyce recently posted…A Week With Joyce 19

    • August 23, 2015 / 10:40

      Ik volg je trouwens op YT als Joyce Bastiaans en Bloglovin’ als Joojsje. Forgot to saaaay. Oh en wat ziet je nieuwe site er mooi uit!
      Joyce recently posted…A Week With Joyce 19

  14. Bianca Rogoveanu
    August 23, 2015 / 10:55

    Count me in !

    Bloglovin: bubble10
    Youtube: Bianca Rogoveanu

  15. Sofie
    August 23, 2015 / 16:20

    Ik vind je nieuwe lay-out heel mooi geworden ! Goede review over de highlighter, je maakt me er erg nieuwschierig naar πŸ™‚ Ik doe graag mee met de winactie, ik volgde je al op beide kanalen πŸ™‚

  16. Ailsa
    August 23, 2015 / 23:28

    Wauw! Wat een mooie highlighter <3 Love it! Doe heel graag mee aan de winactie. Heb alles gedaan om mee te kunnen doen x

  17. August 24, 2015 / 10:29

    Omg Lilia! Hij staat je echt super mooi en ik ben jaloers op je skintone. Want de ene keer ben ik tanned en de andere keer ben ik weer te geel, waarschijnlijk komt het doordat ik bloedarmoede heb maar nonetheless supermooie highlighter. Ik volg je allang op al je social media! hele leuke winactie! xxx Hatice (Hatty)
    Hatice Dogan recently posted…Review raw food products from Chocodelic

  18. Kaylee
    August 24, 2015 / 15:05

    Wauw, mooie highlighter! Ik heb ook een hele lichte huid dus ik denk dat deze highlighter perfect is, dus ik doe zeker mee! Ik volgde je al op Bloglovin’ en Youtube. X

  19. layla
    August 25, 2015 / 03:31

    I’ve followed all rules.
    I’ve just bought my 1st Becca illuminator and I’m loving it, I saw a review in a blog and I fell in love.

  20. August 26, 2015 / 10:18

    I love your new website name! About the highlighter: I guess it wouldn’t match with my darkerskin doesn’t it?

  21. August 26, 2015 / 18:38

    Wauw echt het eerste wat ik kon zeggen was wauw. Elke keer weer als ik op je blog of social media kijken is dit mijn reactie. Je blog is prachtig, de foto’s om jaloers op te worden, je engels hooly schnitzel wat zou ik graag goed engels willen spreken (go steenkool nederlands) en wat ben je mooi zeg. Ik zwijmel altijd weg bij je outfit foto’s echt oh ik ben altijd zo jaloers. En je haar en ogen ohh echt prachtig. Je fotografiestyle is ook nog perfect en de manier waarop je schrijft. Ik heb nu even een fangirl momentje als je begrijpt Ik denk echt dat mijn hartje zou breken als je zou stoppen hoor! Echt dat zou ik niet kunnen hendelen.

    Over de winactie haha want ik kan nog wel een kantje door over hoe geweldig ik je wel niet vind. MAC holly schnitzel. Zullen we het even hebben over hoe vaak ik mee deed aan een MAC winactie (34x ja ik hou het echt bij) en hoevaak ik won (0x dit is niet gelogen) ik heb aardig pech. Al schrijf ik mijn hele levensverhalen trek alles uit de kast het boeit niemand en ik win dus echt never ever nooit. Altijd dikke pech. Tja zelf kopen? Ik ga nou niet dagelijks naar een MAC store en een baantje vinden op je 15 is echt geen makkie hoor. En dan zit je nog met school uhg. Ik hoop echt dat ik win! Dikke kus Sanne

    • Lilia
      Author
      August 28, 2015 / 23:22

      Aww wat een lieve comment <3

  22. Sonya Jaswal
    September 2, 2015 / 08:36

    great channel and blog!

  23. September 4, 2015 / 14:59

    Oh wat een awasome product plus giveaway! Ik hoor ook veel goede dingen over een highlighter van Benefit (die stick) maar die is te onbetaalbaar voor mij. Super leuke actie en ik doe zeker mee. πŸ™‚ Mooie foto’s maak je ook altijd, net zo als die mooie plaatjes op Tumblr en Weheartit.

    Liefs!
    Didem – Fluffylifestyle-nl recently posted…Mijn Mars Moment Met Hannah

  24. September 6, 2015 / 19:04

    Haha! I’m like suuuuper pale as well and it’s difficult to find a fitting luminizer/highlighter ..so this review really cought my eye πŸ˜€ I’ve been using NYX liquid illuminator until now. It’s a good match with pale skin – however it’s a bit too glittery for my taste so I*m looking for a better one. This MAC might be something I’d like to try next! πŸ™‚
    Rora recently posted…Shaving, Shaving

  25. Magda
    September 8, 2015 / 14:17

    I have only tried makeup revolution highlighter, which was fine, but it’s hard ti call it my favourite one. I’m curious about this one, so I’m in.

  26. September 8, 2015 / 19:42

    Wat een prachtig dingetje zeg !
    Ik gebruik al bronzer maar ben erg benieuwd naar deze highlighter.
    It looks so good on you so I’ll give it a try too !
    Je bent echt een voorbeeld van veel mensen gok ik zo, so keep doing what you do girl.
    xx

  27. Ruth
    September 8, 2015 / 23:13

    Ik volg je op BL en YT als Ruth Gistelinck πŸ™‚

    Mijn favoriete highlighter is die uit het Ambient Lighting palette van Hourglass. Van MAC heb ik alleen nog maar oogschaduws geprobeerd…

    Bedankt voor de winactie! xx

  28. Anita H.
    September 9, 2015 / 02:28

    Yep, ik doe ook heel graag mee aan deze winactie. MAC is super.

  29. September 15, 2015 / 14:09

    I love this highlighter so much! I have the same problem with being super pale, I find that most highlighters just don’t show up on my ultra pale face (I’m slightly lighter than a NW10) Not this badboy though! Lightscapade gives me the glowing face I crave, it’s one of my favourite items of makeup in my collection πŸ™‚
    Caitin recently posted…REVIEW: Marc Jacobs Genius Gel Foundation

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

CommentLuv badge

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.